Previous
Next
Older

Profile
Notes
100 Things
The List
My Card

Email
SBEmail
DLand


MN Mojo
TAL


Site Meter

Diorama nerditude.
31 March 2005 - 11:21 a.m.

Lest we ever doubt the full extent of my nerditude�.

We asked our friend who is an Arts and Crafts furniture builder if he would be interested in giving us a bid to do our kitchen cabinets. He is so old school, he has no email. Well, he has email, but no means or desire to check it. He is so old school, he used a drafting table to sketch what our kitchen might look like. That�s right, a drafting table, with a drafting pencil, and all� He has so won my heart.

We had drawn the floor plan to have a corner sink. He was not convinced, so he drew up plans both ways.

Theeeeeen� I made copies, and went to Diorama town�


I was up past my bedtime, and even came in to work lake, because I was elbow deep in cardboard, rubber cement, and exacto knives.

Listening to: Teri Gross talking with Kool Herc
Longing for: about 10Gs for a new fancy pantsy kitchen.
Happy with: SPRING... IT IS A COMING!

Yesterstory <- - - - - -> Tamari
Ye Olde Thimes

Venezuela is hot - 23 May 2005
I'm apparently a blues song - 07 May 2005
Frenchie - 19 April 2005
Pure Bachelorhood Bliss - 04 April 2005
Diorama nerditude. - 31 March 2005



Site design by ME.