Previous
Next
Older

Profile
Notes
100 Things
The List
My Card

Email
SBEmail
DLand


MN Mojo
TAL


Site Meter

Frenchie
19 April 2005 - 5:45 p.m.

Once again, I have slipped into being completely remiss in updating this diary. Not to say there has been a lack of drama or highlariousness in my life..

I am a little down because after the last Diaryland Tsunami, all of my past posts have gone missing. In fact, I keep emailing Andrew and he never even writes back. So, a year and half, and 160+ entries are now gone. Hard to imagine starting over.

So, as a non-sequitur. Let me introduce you to my friend Frenchie.

I met Frenchie at the Whole Foods Market that is a block from my house. He was going to join Clairesoula and I for dinner, to be a mostly secondary character is a root-vegige-lasagna that I had invented in some brain spasm. But once I got him home, he was just too cute. Within a few day�s he started his performance that is still developing today.

Here is Frenchie after about a day�s visit to our home.

Isn�t he the cutest thing. Doesn�t his little mustache make you weak in the knees?

Well I gave him prime stage presence on our counter, but I think there was too much sun, so I tucked him into a lovely bed under the sink. Then only a week later or so, he had taken on a new dimension to his ooglie eyes.

Isn�t that awesome?! Don�t you wish your eyes would do that when some hottie walks by?!


Me either.


Hopefully I won�t drop him and poke an eye out. I envision some Homer Simpson-esque ceremony where I weep upon the deep fried goodness of my friend Frenchie.


Listening to: Outkast something or other
Longing for: Dental Hygene
Happy with: Oh, I had a wonderful checkup with the surgeon who removed my cancer. Really.

Yesterstory <- - - - - -> Tamari
Ye Olde Thimes

Venezuela is hot - 23 May 2005
I'm apparently a blues song - 07 May 2005
Frenchie - 19 April 2005
Pure Bachelorhood Bliss - 04 April 2005
Diorama nerditude. - 31 March 2005



Site design by ME.