Previous
Next
Older

Profile
Notes
100 Things
The List
My Card

Email
SBEmail
DLand


MN Mojo
TAL


Site Meter

sleepy NYC and Baltimore reflection
18 March 2005 - 11:46 a.m.

Hoy, what a week. I am still traveling but trying to call it an early evening since I have to catch a 5am cab to the airport.

Traveling is good for LittleLloyds. It gives me time to sit with my thoughts, in environments that are outside the routine. I have done some good thinking on this trip. Not really decided much, of importance, but it has been some good LittleLloyd-time.

I've been telling friends that I was going on a pottery trip, but going early so I can visit some of the lesbians I've fallen in love with. Clairesoula didn't laugh as hard as everyone else, but she still thought it funny. She's a good catch. (that is some of the thinking that I have been doing).

I flew into Baltimore and took the Amtrak (in a train car that was, swear to jebus, 90 degrees� we were all in our underwear by the time the train pulled into Penn Station) to New Yawk City to visit the first lesbian I ever fell in love with� heretofore referred to as "T". I had not anticipated how much I missed "T". She and I met in Scotland, and became good friends. I lived with her for a while on the left coast, and had not really seen her since my wedding. Within 5 minutes is was like no time had passed. I felt at home. I really admire "T", she is one of the women in the world who hold some of my highest admiration. She has said a number of times that she feels likewise� and in case you had not caught on my now, she is a lesbian. So�

I had an entire day of walking about the city with "T", she lives in Greenwich Village and is in love with Manhattan. I had really like it before this trip, but now I am feeling the love baby, oh yeah. We walked and talked and caught up, and oh, slept in until 11am. It was pure luxury. And some quality "T" and LittleLloyd time. Ahhhhhhh. She is not one to mess around either. We were only 5 minutes into our
breakfast margarita and she was grilling my on my inner workings
(mental workings you sickos).

Um, lets see, what else was wonderful. I read this completely hokie
new agey book that our therapist recommended and with that on my mind
was particularly aware of "moments of synchronicity" which basically
boiled down to, if something caught my eye, for whatever reason, I
checked it out. And nine times out of ten, it proved to be very
fruitful. ( I have 2 galleries in Manhattan interested in showing my
work because of such events). But I won't go into much more detail
here.

I cut my hair.

Off.

The lady at Astor Place said "Oh, want you cut inch of all over?"

"Nope, leave and inch or two".

"Okey dokie"

So, I got to sit with my 14" pony tail in my hands for a moment or
two. I asked if they would donate it or anything, she said they might
put it into someone's weave. That makes me smile.

I was going to visit the 4th lesbian I fell in love with, but she
proved to completely flake out, and it was just fine, because it
afforded me another day of traipsing about New York and another day of
goodbyes with "T".

I'm now back in Baltimore and partying hearty with The Boys. Man do I
miss them. But I'm also getting a sinus infection and need to fall
asleep so I can get up and shower and meet some random man who is on
my flight back to the snow covered Midwest.

More coherent updates later this week. I swear. Well, no I don't.
I'll try. How about that.

Listening to: sleep calling
Longing for: my own bed
Happy with: good contacts made

Yesterstory <- - - - - -> Tamari
Ye Olde Thimes

Venezuela is hot - 23 May 2005
I'm apparently a blues song - 07 May 2005
Frenchie - 19 April 2005
Pure Bachelorhood Bliss - 04 April 2005
Diorama nerditude. - 31 March 2005



Site design by ME.